Welcome to Cowdenbeath F.C. - Contact Us

2010/11 Season News

Livingston 'A' 3 Cowdenbeath 'A' 2

Click to Decrease Text Size Click to Enlarge Text Size Print

Livingston 'A' 3 Cowdenbeath 'A' 2

PostedNovember 10, 2010

The second XI’s remarkable run of high scoring games continued at the Braidwood Motor Company Stadium field turf after the game was switched fromthe main stadium due to the weather.

The home side were looking to restore their lead at the top of the table and took just a minute to open the scoring through Iain Russell.

David Sinclair doubled their advantage on 22 minutes before Russel lgot his secon goal of the night midway through the second half.

Marc McKenzie soon pulled a goal back for Cowden and with four minutes remaining Lee Sibanda grabbed a second but Livi held out to take all three points.

TEAM: Lee Wilson, Mark Smith (Lewis Milne 65), Steven Bennett, Richard Vauls (Jamie Pyper 30), Paul Byrne, Marc McKenzie, Jon Robertson, Thomas O’Brien, Trialist, Lee Sibanda & John Ferguson.

LIVINGSTON: Craig McDowell, Ross Docherty, Devon Jacobs, David Sinclair, Callum Fordyce, Neil Hastings, Dean Cummings, Connor Scott, Ross Gray, Iain Russell & Jason Talbot.

REFEREE: Mr Neil McLennan.

Facebook Twitter