Welcome to Cowdenbeath F.C. - Contact Us

2009/10 Season News

Arbroath Res 1 Cowdenbeath Res 1

Click to Decrease Text Size Click to Enlarge Text Size Print

Arbroath Res 1 Cowdenbeath Res 1

PostedNovember 17, 2009

The second XI ended their run of defeats with a draw against an experienced Red Lichties side at Gayfield Park.

Trailing at the interval to a goal from Bryan Scott our equaliser came from a free kick by manager Danny Lennon.

TEAM: Kris Bower, Mark Baxter, Chris King (Derek Wallace), Jamie Reid, Danny Lennon, Peter Bradley, Dean Brett (Mark Forbes), Neil McCabe (Thomas O’Brien), John Ferguson, Scott McBride & Jay Stein. Sub not used – Lee Wilson.

ARBROATH: Scott Morrison, Jamie Redman, Kevin McMillan, Dermot McCaffrey (Mitchell), Jim Weir, Ryan Suttie, Steven Dorris (Donald), Robbie Ross, Bryan Scott, Kevin Milne (Gray) & Scott Gates.

REFEREE: Mr Stephen Allan.

Facebook Twitter